菜单

这个主意是怎么产生的


该项目的作者Denis Okhrimenko是一位发明家。 2012-2014年,他自己买材料,并在他的厨房里手工剪下了第一个模型。 这些模型用木做的。Denis说:

“我设计和剪下模型,为他们创建说明。 然后我在凳子上用建筑吹风机将包装; 成功的包装常来自第五次尝试。”

“我设计和剪下模型,为他们创建说明。 然后我在凳子上用建筑吹风机将包装; 成功的包装常来自第五次尝试。”

谁会想到两年后这个主意会引起投资者的兴趣并会在市场上大受欢迎?2017年 公司开始赚大钱时,与新合伙人发生矛盾。 Denis 不得不从头开始。那个时候在公司已经工作百名多工作人员,产品销售在全球许多国家。

“对我来说,前四年的发展完全是损失和打击,” Denis说,“但我脑力突击,想出了一个新的注意。”

对于 Time for Machine,他必须创建全新的设计图和机制。

“我回到起点。 一个大型设计部门留在原公司。在独立设计了最初的几个金属机械模型后,坐在家里的地板上,开动它们,拼命地不要对自己所做的失去信心”。

那时有人投资 Time for Machine 并在财务上支持项目。在 2017 年 2 月,Denis在德国纽伦堡的 Spielwarenmesse玩具展上展示了他的最初的原型。 这些是敞篷模型、计时器、其他模型的未完成部分。 当时这些积木都没有正常工作,但已经对这些发展产生了明显的兴趣,团队中开始来新人。

然而,在履行我们的承诺时,我们遇到了一些技术问题。我们不得不彻底改变模型的生产方法。 众筹花费了很长时间,所以我们花了比计划更多的钱,但 Time for Machine 这一切做到了,并感谢它的第一批支持者的对我们独立开展业务的赞扬。

到2019年4月,公司扩大了设计部门,掌握了制造技术的特点。到那时,我们已经设计了9模型,公司带着这些模型进行了第二次众筹。但随着向大规模生产的转变,出现了新的技术问题。 9 个模型中有 4 个必须重新设计和重新控制质量。拖延了大约4个月, 2020年即将来临。我们已经从美国发了一部分,这些积木已经到了他们的收件人。然而,当时大部分模型都在中国进行包装,春节将至,同时新的疫情浪潮正在迅速增长。这些模型被紧急重新设计、重新包装。后勤人员收到了它们,并宣布他将在春节前发送它们。然而,不幸的是,他没有这样做,后来宣布他的财务破产。

春天,原来我们的模型被另一位在俄罗斯的后勤人员发现,然后返回基辅,到公司的仓库。于是,周游世界,半年后积木又出现在我们面前。到 2020 年 6 月,Time for Machine 因这种恼人的情况而遭受了严重的声誉损失。我们不得不花费大量资金来履行我们对支持者的所有义务,尽管为有些迟。我们非常感谢他们的理解和耐心。信守承诺是我们的荣誉,所以我们会尽最大努力防止类似的事情再次发生。

如今,Time for Machine 不仅是全球的新潮流,也是一个由数出几十名专业人组成的团队,涉及发展、销售和物流。


回到未来

我们的网站使用 cookie。 继续浏览本网站,即表示您同意使用您的 cookie。

购物车

搜索

您需要登录

要将产品添加到您的收藏夹,您首先需要登录。

进入

Menu
The birth of an idea

Our founder Denys Okhrimenko has always been a passionate inventor. In 2012-2014, he was buying all the materials with his own money and making his first hand-carved construction sets right in his kitchen. These first models were made out of wood. Denys says:

«I was designing and making hand-carved models. Also, I was writing all the instructions. Then I was sealing packages with construction sets using a building dryer. Usually, it was taking me five attempts to do it properly.»
«I was designing and making hand-carved models. Also, I was writing all the instructions. Then I was sealing packages with construction sets using a building dryer. Usually, it was taking me five attempts to do it properly.»

Who would have thought that in two years this idea would interest the investor and would tear the market up? In 2017, when the company started earning big money, Denys had to leave due to conflicts with the new co-owner. At that time, the company already had hundreds of employees and the construction sets were being sold in different countries but he needed to start all over again.

«At that time, the previous four years of development were a complete loss and a blow for me. However, I gathered my wits and came up with a new idea.»

For Time for Machine, he used innovative schemes and mechanisms.

Denys went back to the basics. Having lost a large design department, he constructed some metal models by himself. Sometimes he was just sitting on the floor, setting them in motion, trying not to lose faith in what he was doing. And that was when some new investors were found. They supported Time for Machine financially.

In February 2017, Denys was already presenting some prototypes at the Spielwarenmesse toy exhibition in Nuremberg, Germany. At the time, none of those models was working properly, but the investors were really interested in the idea. Therefore, the company started to grow. However, Time for Machine faced some technical problems.

We had to completely change the method of production. The crowdfunding campaign took us a long time, so we spent more money than was expected. However, Time for Machine handled the situation. Today, we’re grateful to our first backers for their appreciation and encouragement.

By April 2019, we expanded our design department, coping with all the technological issues. By that time, we’ve already developed 9 models for our second crowdfunding campaign and switched to the mass production. And that was how new technical problems appeared. We had to redesign 4 of 9 models. Also, we conducted one more quality control. It was 2019, and the delay had already lasted for about 4 months. Also, the new year was approaching. We managed to send some of the models from the United States, and those construction sets reached their owners successfully. However, most models were still being packed in China. It was not only the eve of the Chinese New Year but also the time when the new epidemic was rapidly growing. All the models were quickly redesigned, fixed, and freshly packed. The logistics company took our models and reported having them sent before the Chinese New Year. Unfortunately, that was untrue, and that company went bankrupt.

In spring, our models turned out to be in Russia, in another logistics company. Finally, they were being returned to our warehouse in Kyiv. So, after traveling all over the world, our models came back to us. By June 2020, Time for Machine Time for Machine had suffered some reputational damage due to that situation. We had to spend a large sum of money to fulfill all pledges to our backers. We are still very grateful for their patience and understanding. Keeping our promises is a matter of honor for us, so we will do our best to prevent anything like this from ever happening again.

Today, Time for Machine is not only a new trend but also a big team of professionals involved in design, sales, and logistics.

Back to the Future

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to the use of your cookies.

Cart

Search

You need to log in

In order to add a product to your favorites, you first need to log in.